Things out of my control

Being an author there are just some things out of your control. The big one for me is getting readers to buy my books.

I’m not good as selling my books or myself as an author. I’m a pretty quiet person. While I have been learning at reader events to be more outgoing and chatting, it’s still difficult for me. I see other authors who are so good at getting readers to their tables and buying their books or they’re so good at social media.

This is out of my control in some ways. Yes, I’m learning to be more chatting at events, and even on social media, but I can’t make anyone buy my books. Maybe my books aren’t for you, or you don’t like the subject matter. And that’s perfectly fine. I know my books are not for everyone

Books are one of those subjective things, and I’ve learned to accept it’s out of my control.

One thought on “Things out of my control

Leave a comment